I And I

I And I

Take a knee, a wounded knee

Bloody beaten brutal life

Racial lines scraped on blacktop

Double Dutch chalk outline homicide

Flags of our fathers burn

In the blue hue of television

Talking heads herding sheep

Mind gloom grey giving up

Facts are subjective truth

Journalists are prostitutes

Click bait, masturbate, cum cash

Orgasm whiteout bottom line

We aren’t well informed

We are over saturated

Soaked through, waterlogged

Soggy foot blue balled junkies

Humanity no longer has value

Opinions are our currency

Self-importance, self-preservation

We are I and I is king

Leave a Reply

